Wrike is a project tool for teams that run many projects at once: marketing departments, creative studios, agencies and operations teams. It is known for its interactive Gantt chart, approvals and workload views. On price, it has two published plans, two quoted plans and a free tier, and the jump from the cheapest paid plan to the next is large: $10 a user to $25.
The prices below are from Wrike's pricing page and plan comparison table, in US dollars, at the time of our last update. Wrike says all its prices are listed in US dollars, invoices are in US dollars, and state and local taxes are extra. The pricing applies to new purchases made on or after January 21, 2026.
Wrike pricing at a glance
| Plan | Price | Users | Storage | Billing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | No limit | 2 GB for the account | None |
| Team | $10 a user a month | 2 to 15 | 2 GB a user | Yearly |
| Business | $25 a user a month | 5 to 200 | 5 GB a user | Yearly only |
| Pinnacle | Quoted by sales | No limit | 15 GB a user | Not stated |
| Apex | Quoted by sales | No limit | 50 GB a user | Not stated |
Wrike's page says the amounts are "priced per month and billed on an annual per-user basis." So $10 a user means $120 a user a year, paid up front. Its FAQ is firmer about Business: "Business plans and above are only available as annual subscriptions." There is no monthly price listed for any plan.
How Wrike sells seats
Three rules shape what you actually pay:
- Plan limits. Team covers 2 to 15 users. Business starts at 5 users and goes up to 200. A team of 16 cannot buy Team; it has to buy Business.
- Seat groups. Wrike's FAQ says accounts of up to 30 seats are sold in groups of five, accounts of 30 to 100 seats in groups of 10, and accounts above 100 in groups of 25. A team of 7 pays for 10 seats; a team of 32 pays for 40.
- Self-service stops at 15. After a trial, you can buy Team or Business for up to 15 users, with no add-ons, from the Account section of your workspace. Anything larger goes through a Wrike representative.
Wrike has two kinds of user license. Full users, including external users, need a paid seat. Limited users either pay a reduced rate as contributors (Wrike doesn't publish the rate) or join free as viewers. Viewers are free on every plan, which helps if clients or other departments only need to look.
What Wrike costs for 5, 15 and 25 users
| Team size | Team, a month | Team, a year | Business, a month | Business, a year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 users | $50 | $600 | $125 | $1,500 |
| 10 users | $100 | $1,200 | $250 | $3,000 |
| 15 users | $150 | $1,800 | $375 | $4,500 |
| 25 users | Not available | Not available | $625 | $7,500 |
| 50 users | Not available | Not available | $1,250 | $15,000 |
What Wrike costs a year for common team sizes
Show the numbers
| Value | |
|---|---|
| Team, 5 users | $600 |
| Team, 10 users | $1,200 |
| Team, 15 users | $1,800 |
| Business, 5 users | $1,500 |
| Business, 15 users | $4,500 |
| Business, 25 users | $7,500 |
| Business, 50 users | $15,000 |
The yearly figure is the per-user price times the users times 12; the monthly column shows the same cost spread over a month, since Wrike bills the year at once.
5 users. Team costs $600 a year. Business costs $1,500, so the step up is $900 a year for approvals, resource views, time tracking and request forms.
15 users. The most Team allows: $1,800 a year. Business for the same team is $4,500, a $2,700 difference. A 15-person team that expects to hire should also price Business now, because the 16th user forces the switch.
25 users. Business only: $7,500 a year. Wrike's FAQ also says it recommends a consultant for every new team and "insist[s] that teams of 20+ utilize a guided deployment". Wrike lists no price for the guided deployment, so ask for a quote before you sign; it can add a real cost to the first year.
Free: task lists for any number of people
The Free plan has no user limit and includes:
- Web, desktop and mobile apps.
- Task and subtask management and a folder structure.
- Board (Kanban) and table views.
- 2 GB of storage for the whole account.
What to watch: there is no Gantt chart, no calendar, no dashboards, no custom fields and no automation on Free. It works for a small team that wants a shared task board; anyone choosing Wrike for its timeline will have to pay. If a free tier is the main requirement, our guide to free project management software covers stronger free plans.
Team: Gantt charts for small teams
Team costs $10 a user a month, billed yearly, for 2 to 15 users. It adds to Free:
- Interactive Gantt charts.
- Shareable dashboards and calendars.
- Custom fields, workflows and statuses, and project portfolio management.
- Additional work schedules you can assign to teammates.
- 50 automation actions a seat a month.
- Integrations with Google Workspace, Office 365, Microsoft Project, Excel and Slack.
- AI Essentials, which the pricing page lists from Team up: AI content and editing, comment summaries, board AI, inbox prioritization and natural-language automation rule writing. Wrike's comparison table shows most of these features on Free too; Team adds the automation rule writing and AI highlights.
- 2 GB of storage a user.
Choose it if you are a small team that plans work on a timeline and needs to show clients or a manager where projects stand. Team is the cheapest way to get Wrike's Gantt chart, and it is the plan most small businesses should start a trial on. For other timeline tools, see our Gantt chart software guide.
Business: approvals, workload and time tracking
Business costs $25 a user a month, billed yearly, for 5 to 200 users. It adds to Team:
- Approvals. Task and project approvals, custom approval flows, guest approvals from clients and partners, and file proofing.
- Resource management. Workload charts, effort allocation and drag-and-drop resource assignment.
- Time tracking and timesheets.
- Request forms, including dynamic request forms with conditional logic, for taking in work from other teams.
- Real-time reports, custom item types, company-wide administration, and folder and project permissions.
- Custom templates and blueprints.
- Salesforce and Adobe Creative Cloud integrations.
- 200 automation actions a seat a month.
- Wrike Copilot and AI agents, with a starter pack of AI Elite actions.
- 5 GB of storage a user.
Choose it if you review creative work or client deliverables inside the tool, need to see who is overloaded before assigning work, or bill clients by the hour. Those three features are what most agencies and marketing teams buy Wrike for, so in practice Business is the real Wrike plan for them. If time tracking is the main need, compare it with the dedicated tools in our time tracking software guide; a separate tracker plus Team can cost less than Business.
Pinnacle and Apex: quoted plans
Pinnacle and Apex have no list price; Wrike asks you to contact sales.
Pinnacle adds advanced resource and capacity planning (job roles, resource bookings, user skills, utilization dashboards), budgeting against bill and cost rates, advanced reporting and business intelligence with Tableau and Power BI, a native QuickBooks integration, SAML single sign-on, two-step verification, IP allowlisting and user audit reports. It has 1,500 automation actions a seat a month, 15 GB of storage a user and, in Wrike's words, 3 times more AI Elite actions a month.
Apex adds unlimited Whiteboards, Wrike Integrate for automations with other apps, and two-way sync with third-party tools. It has 3,000 automation actions a seat a month, 50 GB of storage a user and 10 times more AI Elite actions a month.
Most small businesses will not need either. The one feature that pulls agencies toward Pinnacle is budgeting: if you need project budgets and billable rates inside Wrike, Business does not have them.
Add-ons
| Add-on | Price |
|---|---|
| Wrike Whiteboard | $15 a user a month |
| Wrike Integrate | Custom pricing |
| Wrike Two-Way Sync | Custom pricing |
| Wrike Datahub | Custom pricing |
| Wrike Lock (your own encryption keys) | Custom pricing |
| AI Elite action pack | Custom pricing |
| Extra storage | Sold in 500 GB and 1 TB increments; no price listed |
Apex includes Whiteboard, Integrate, Two-Way Sync and Datahub; Wrike Lock and the AI Elite action pack are extra. Wrike's comparison table shows Lock as an add-on for Pinnacle. Note that the Whiteboard add-on, at $15 a user, costs more than the Team plan itself.
On AI use, Wrike says it does not invoice automatically if you go over your plan's AI action limit; it opens a discussion about usage instead.
Which Wrike plan fits which team
A three-person studio sharing a task board. Free covers it. You get boards, tables and tasks for everyone at no cost, and you can move to Team later without migrating.
An eight-person marketing team running campaigns on a timeline. Team, bought as 10 seats because of the groups of five: $1,200 a year. You get the Gantt chart, dashboards for your manager and custom fields for campaign details. If the team needs sign-off on assets before they go out, Team will not do it; approvals start on Business, at $3,000 a year for the same 10 seats.
A 12-person agency that proofs work with clients and bills by the hour. Business, bought as 15 seats: $4,500 a year. Guest approvals let clients sign off on files inside Wrike, workload charts show who has room for the next job, and timesheets feed invoicing. If the agency also wants budgets against billable rates, that is Pinnacle, and the price comes from sales.
A 30-person operations department with requests from other teams. Business, at 30 seats: $9,000 a year, plus the guided deployment Wrike insists on for teams of 20 or more. Request forms and company-wide administration are the reasons to be on Business here.
How to keep the Wrike bill down
- Make occasional users viewers. Viewers are free on every plan. Only people who create or update work need a paid seat.
- Count seats before you add a person. With groups of five, a sixth user costs five more seats: $600 a year on Team, $1,500 on Business.
- Check the Team ceiling. If you are at 13 or 14 users and hiring, budget for Business now rather than discovering the 15-user limit mid-year.
- Skip add-ons at first. The Whiteboard add-on alone is $15 a user a month. Wrike's built-in integrations with Google Workspace, Office 365 and Slack come with Team.
- Use the trial for real work. Run a live project through the 14-day trial before you commit to a full year, and ask Wrike which plan's features the trial includes.
Trial and data location
Wrike offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card. When it ends, the account is blocked, with your data kept, until you downgrade to Free or buy a plan.
Accounts created from Europe are hosted in Wrike's data center in Paris; all others are hosted in its US data center in Santa Clara, California.
How Wrike compares on price
For a 10-person team, Wrike Team costs $1,200 a year. Jira Standard on an annual plan is $950 a year for up to 10 users, and Jira's Free plan covers 10 users at no cost. But the two tools are built for different work: Jira for tickets and backlogs, Wrike for timelines, proofing and workload across many projects.
The bigger comparison is Wrike Business at $25 a user against other tools' mid-tier plans, since that is where approvals and resource management sit. See Smartsheet's pricing and Microsoft Project's pricing for two other timeline-first tools, and our best project management software roundup for the wider field.
Is Wrike worth it for a small business?
Choose Wrike Team if you are a team of 15 or fewer that needs a proper Gantt chart and dashboards for $10 a user. Choose Business if you review files with clients, plan around people's workload or track hours, and accept that it costs $25 a user, a year at a time.
Before you buy, count seats in groups of five, check whether you will pass 15 users within the year, and if you have 20 or more people, ask what Wrike's guided deployment costs. Then use the 14-day trial on a real project, and confirm with Wrike which features it covers, before you pay for a year.